commons-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From sebb <seb...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: Bulk Closing JIRA issues after a release
Date Sun, 17 Dec 2017 13:29:23 GMT
On 17 December 2017 at 13:26, Rob Tompkins <chtompki@gmail.com> wrote:
>
>
>> On Dec 17, 2017, at 8:17 AM, sebb <sebbaz@gmail.com> wrote:
>>
>> Do we really need the JIRA [Closed] messages that are generated when
>> tidying up after a release?
>>
>> I suspect not, so I suggest we disable the messages when doing a bulk close.
>> [I think we used to do this.]
>
> +1 to that. What’s the mechanism here? Jira alert customization?

A checkbox can be set as part of bulk change process.

I don't think we want to always disable Close notifications, just the
ones that are part of release tidyup.

>>
>> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
>> To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@commons.apache.org
>> For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@commons.apache.org
>>
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@commons.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@commons.apache.org
>

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@commons.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@commons.apache.org


Mime
View raw message