commons-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From thc...@gmail.com
Subject Re: [DRAFT][REPORT] Board report for March 2019
Date Wed, 06 Mar 2019 13:51:23 GMT
There are some typos:
weclomed
imporove

Best regards.

On 06/03/2019 13:28, Gary Gregory wrote:
> All feedback welcome.
> --
> ## Description:
>  - Apache Commons is an Apache project focused on all aspects of reusable
> Java
>    components.
> 
> ## Issues:
>  - There are no issues requiring board attention at this time.
> 
> ## Activity:
>  - Activity is good with the release of 9 components.
> 
> ## Health report:
>  - We migrated all active components that remained in Subversion to GitBox.
>  - The project is healthy and has weclomed a new committer.
>  - We are continuing to imporove the release process by updating our Maven
> plugins.
>  - Mailing activity is good and JIRAs are addressed in a timely manner for
> most components.
> 
> ## PMC changes:
> 
>  - Currently 38 PMC members.
>  - No new PMC members added in the last 3 months
>  - Last PMC addition was Rob Tompkins on Fri Jun 30 2017
> 
> ## Committer base changes:
> 
>  - Currently 147 committers.
>  - Maxim Solodovnik was added as a committer on Tue Dec 18 2018
> 
> ## Releases:
> 
>  - BCEL-6.3 was released on Sun Jan 27 2019
>  - CODEC-1.12 was released on Tue Feb 12 2019
>  - COLLECTIONS-4.3 was released on Mon Feb 04 2019
>  - DBCP-2.6.0 was released on Tue Feb 19 2019
>  - FILEUPLOAD-1.4 was released on Thu Dec 27 2018
>  - POOL-2.6.1 was released on Tue Feb 12 2019
>  - RELEASE-PLUGIN-1.5 was released on Tue Jan 29 2019
>  - RNG-1.2 was released on Tue Dec 11 2018
>  - VFS-2.3 was released on Sun Feb 03 2019
> 
> ## JIRA activity:
> 
>  - 138 JIRA tickets created in the last 3 months
>  - 100 JIRA tickets closed/resolved in the last 3 months
> 
> Gary Gregory
> Your Apache Commons Chair
> 

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@commons.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@commons.apache.org


Mime
View raw message