lucene-java-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Peter Puschner <>
Subject ISORC 2015 - Deadline extension: Dec. 28, 2014
Date Fri, 12 Dec 2014 14:09:28 GMT
[ We apologize to those who receive multiple copies of this message. ]

Extended submission deadline: 28 December 2014
Submission at:


                        CALL FOR PAPERS

     The 18th IEEE International Symposium On Real-Time Computing
                          ISORC 2015

                     Auckland, New Zealand
                      April 13 - 17, 2015



Scope and Topics of Interest

ISORC has become established as the leading event devoted to state-of-the-art
research in the field of object/component/service-oriented real-time
distributed computing (ORC) technology. We invite original submissions from
academia and industry pertaining to all aspects of ORC technology. These
include, but are not limited to:

    * Programming and system engineering: ORC paradigms, object/component
      models, languages, synchronous languages, RT CORBA, Embedded .NET, RT
      RMI, RT Java, UML, model-driven development, specification, design,
      verification, validation, testing, maintenance, system of systems,
      time-predictable systems and hardware.

    * Distributed computing and communication infrastructures: real-time
      communication, networked platforms, protocols, Internet QoS,
      peer-to-peer computing, sensor networks, trusted and dependable systems.

    * System software: real-time kernels and OS, middleware support for ORC,
      QoS management, extensibility, synchronization, resource allocation,
      scheduling, fault tolerance, security.

    * Applications: embedded systems (automotive, avionics, consumer
      electronics, building systems, sensors, etc), multimedia processing, RT
      Web-based applications, real-time object-oriented simulations.

    * System evaluation: output accuracy, timing, dependability, end-to-end
      QoS, overhead, fault detection and recovery time.

    * Cyber-physical systems: mobile systems, wireless sensor networks,
      real-time analytics, autonomous automotive systems, process control
      systems, distributed robotics.

Guidelines for Manuscripts

    * Research Papers:

Papers should describe original work and be maximum 8 pages in length using
the IEEE paper format (link to templates). A maximum of two extra pages may be

    * Papers presenting Industrial Advances:

Industrial papers and practitioner reports, describing experiences of using
ORC technology in application or tool development projects, are an integral
part of the technical program of ISORC. A majority of these papers are
expected to be shorter and less formal than research papers. They should
clearly identify, and discuss in detail, the issues that represent notable
industrial advances. Reports with project metrics supporting their claims are
particularly sought, as well as those that show both benefits and drawbacks of
the approaches used in the given project.

    * Short Synopses:

Short papers (4 pages or less using the IEEE format) on substantial real-time
applications are also invited, and should contain enough information for the
program committee to understand the scope of the project and evaluate the
novelty of the problem or approach.

According to program committee guidelines, papers presenting practical
techniques, ideas, or evaluations will be favored. Papers reporting
experimentation results and industrial experiences are particularly welcome.
Originality will not be interpreted too narrowly.

Papers that are based on severely unrealistic assumptions will not be accepted
however mathematically or logically sophisticated the discussion may be.

All accepted submissions will appear in the proceedings published by IEEE. A
person will not be allowed to present more than 2 papers at the symposium. 

Papers are submitted through Easychair. Please use the submission link:

Journal Special Issue

The best papers from ISORC 2015 will be invited for submission to the ISORC
special issue of the ACM Transaction on Embedded Computing (TECS).

Important Dates

    * Paper Submission (extended deadline): 28 December, 2014
    * Notification of Acceptance: 30 January, 2015
    * Camera Ready Paper Due: 20 February, 2015
    * Conference: 13-17 April, 2015

General Co-Chairs:

    Anirudda Gokhale, Vanderbilt University, USA
    Parthasarathi Roop, University of Auckland, New Zealand 
    Paul Townend, University of Leeds, United Kingdom

Program Co-Chairs:

    Martin Schoeberl, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
    Chunming Hu, Beihang University, China

Workshop Chair:

    Marco Aurelio Wehrmeister, Federal Univ. Technology - Parana, Brazil

Program Committee:

    Sidharta Andalam, TUM Create, Singapore
    Takuya Azumi, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    Farokh Bastani, University of Texas Dallas, USA
    Uwe Brinkschulte, University of Frankfurt, Germany
    Shu-Ching Chen, Florida Intl University, USA
    Hiroyuki Chishiro, Keio University, Japan
    Juan Colmenares, Samsung Research America, USA
    Abhishek Dubey, Vanderbilt University, USA
    Arvind Easwaran, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
    Tomoya Enokido, Rissho University, Japan
    Paul Ezhilchelvan, University of Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    Nathan Fisher, Wayne State University, USA
    Reinhard von Hanxleden, Uni Kiel, Germany
    Maria Teresa Higuera-Toledano, UCM, Spain
    Vana Kalogeraki, Athens Univ. of Economics and Business, Greece
    Gabor Karsai, Vanderbilt University, USA
    Doo-Hyun Kim, Konkuk University, Korea
    Jung Guk Kim, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea
    Chang-Gun Lee, Seoul National University, Korea
    Sunggu Lee, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea
    Doug Locke, LC Systems Services Inc., USA
    Joseph Loyall, BBN/Raytheon, USA
    Tatsuo Nakajima, Waseda University, Japan
    Yukikazu Nakamoto, University of Hyogo, Japan
    Roman Obermaisser, University of Siegen, Germany
    Shuichi Oikawa, University of Tsukuba, Japan
    Moonju Park, Incheon National University, Korea
    Wolfgang Puffitsch, Denmark Technical University, Denmark
    Peter Puschner, Technical University of Vienna, Austria
    Rob Pettit, The Aerospace Corporation, USA
    Andreas Polze, University of Potsdam, Germany
    Achim Rettberg, CvO University Oldenburg/OFFIS, Germany
    Stefano Russo, Universita' di Napoli Federico II, Italy
    Martin Schoeberl, Denmark Technical University, Denmark
    Wolfgang Schroeder-Preikschat, University of Erlangen-Nuernberg, Germany
    Bran Selic, Malina Software, Canada
    Arcot Sowmya, University of New South Wales, Australia
    Wilfried Steiner, TTTech Computertechnik AG, Austria
    Paul Townend, University of Leeds, UK
    Marisol Garcia Valls, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
    Tullio Vardanega, University of Padova, Italy
    Helene Waeselynck, LAAS-CNRS, France
    Huaimin Wang, National University of Defense Technology
    Armin Wasicek, University of California, Berkeley, USA
    Matthias Werner, Technical University Chemnitz, Germany
    Laurence Yang, St. Francis Xavier Univ, Canada
    Liu Yang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
    Yongwang Zhao, Beihang University
    Zibin Zheng, The Chinese University of Hong Kong


To unsubscribe, e-mail:
For additional commands, e-mail:

View raw message