mrunit-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jim Donofrio <donofrio...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: graduation blog entry
Date Tue, 22 May 2012 12:50:18 GMT
I guess I will also add on their some information about the moved resources

On 05/21/2012 10:00 PM, Jim Donofrio wrote:
> I created a draft of the graduation blog entry:
> http://blogs.apache.org/roller-ui/authoring/entryEdit.rol?weblog=mrunit&bean.id=2e7b88ee-2f95-40b0-aaa9-d74f2fa6940b
>
>
> If this looks good I will post it tomorrow, can you post this on the
> Cloudera blog too, Brock?
>
>
>
> Apache MRUnit graduates from the Incubator to become an Apache TLP (Top
> Level Project). Below is the graduation resolution:
>
> X. Establish the Apache MRUnit Project
>
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software related to unit testing Apache Hadoop map
> reduce jobs for distribution at no charge to the public.
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache MRUnit Project",
> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> Foundation; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache MRUnit Project be and hereby is
> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> related to unit testing Apache Hadoop map reduce jobs;
> and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache MRUnit" be
> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> of the Apache MRUnit Project, and to have primary responsibility
> for management of the projects within the scope of
> responsibility of the Apache MRUnit Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> Apache MRUnit Project:
>
> * Brock Noland brock@apache.org
> * Patrick Hunt phunt@apache.org
> * Nigel Daley nigel@apache.org
> * Eric Sammer esammer@apache.org
> * Aaron Kimball kimballa@apache.org
> * Konstantin Boudnik cos@apache.org
> * Garrett Wu gwu@apache.org
> * Jim Donofrio jdonofrio@apache.org
> * Jarek Jarcec Cecho jarcec@apache.org
> * Dave Beech dbeech@apache.org
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Brock Noland
> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache MRUnit, to
> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache MRUnit PMC be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> Apache MRUnit Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache MRUnit Project be and hereby
> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> Incubator MRUnit podling; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Incubator MRUnit podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> Project are hereafter discharged.

Mime
View raw message