openoffice-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Rob Weir <robw...@apache.org>
Subject Upgrading over 3.4.x
Date Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:55:30 GMT
I've been doing some extra testing of the AOO 4.0 install over OOo
3.3.0/AOO 3.4.0 and AOO 3.4.1.  I also looked at the install over LO
4.0 to makes sure that is clean as well.

So far everything looks great.

One thing I wanted to verify was this directory:


C:\Program Files\OpenOffice.org 3\share\uno_packages\cache\uno_packages

I found that this empty directory was left behind after an upgrade.

Is it safe to delete?  Will it always be empty?

I'm thinking of adding a section to the release notes on the upgrade
processing and saying that it is safe to delete that directory, as
well as the installation files from earlier versions, e.g.:
OpenOffice.org 3.4.1 (en-US) Installation Files or  OpenOffice.org 3.3
(en-US) Installation Files.


Regards,

-Rob

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@openoffice.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@openoffice.apache.org


Mime
View raw message