openoffice-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Andrea Pescetti <>
Subject Re: Nominations for a new PMC Chair
Date Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:18:57 GMT
On 06/01/2015 Andrea Pescetti wrote:
> On 01/01/2015 Andrea Pescetti wrote:
>> Let's take several days, until 10 January, to receive nominations (or
>> self-nominations) for the next PMC Chair. ...
> The 6 nominees so far are, in alphabetical order:
> - jani    Jan Iversen
> - jsc     J├╝rgen Schmidt
> - kschenk Kay Schenk
> - louis   Louis Suarez-Potts
> - marcus  Marcus Lange
> - robweir Rob Weir

The nominations phase closed on 10 January with two candidates accepting:
- jani  Jan Iversen
- louis Louis Suarez-Potts

I'm not calling a vote now since the discussion is faster than me and 
it's continuing, as we have seen. So we can keep the discussion open for 
a few days; a vote will be called after it.

A very important remark: all the six people above (and a couple more) 
would have been excellent candidates. I respect their choices and their 
reasons not to run, but I would like to acknowledge all of them (and the 
"couple more people" that I'm leaving unnamed) as key people to the 
continued success of the project.


To unsubscribe, e-mail:
For additional commands, e-mail:

View raw message