phoenix-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Anoop John <anoop.hb...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Phoenix from the Incubator
Date Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:42:14 GMT
+1

-Anoop-

On Monday, April 28, 2014, Pankaj kr <pankaj.kr@huawei.com> wrote:
> +1
>
> Regards,
> Pankaj
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Krisztian Horvath [mailto:krisztian.horvath@sequenceiq.com]
> Sent: 28 April 2014 12:35
> To: dev@phoenix.incubator.apache.org
> Subject: Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Phoenix from the Incubator
>
> +1
>
> On 4/28/14, 9:00 AM, Gabriel Reid wrote:
>> +1
>>
>> On Mon, Apr 28, 2014 at 4:19 AM, James Taylor <jamestaylor@apache.org>
wrote:
>>> Hi everyone,
>>>
>>> The Apache Phoenix podling has discussed graduation from the
>>> incubator and would now like to start a vote on our dev list.  We've
>>> made three releases (soon to be five), increased our contributions
>>> and committer list, and have an active, thriving community.
>>>
>>> Please VOTE below on the graduation of Apache Phoenix from the
>>> Incubator. The graduation resolution is pasted below.
>>> The VOTE will be open for at least 72 hours:
>>>
>>> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Phoenix from the Incubator.
>>> [ ] +0 Don't care.
>>> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Phoenix from the Incubator because
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>      X. Establish the Apache Phoenix Project
>>>
>>>         WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>>>         interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>>>         Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>>>         Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>>>         open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
>>>         the public, related to a SQL database for NoSQL data stores
>>>         such as Apache HBase.
>>>
>>>         NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>>>         Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Phoenix Project",
>>>         be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>>>         Foundation; and be it further
>>>
>>>         RESOLVED, that the Apache Phoenix Project be and hereby is
>>>         responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>>>         related to a SQL database for NoSQL data stores such as Apache
>>>         HBase; and be it further
>>>
>>>         RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Phoenix" be
>>>         and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>>>         serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>>>         of the Apache Phoenix Project, and to have primary
responsibility
>>>         for management of the projects within the scope of
>>>         responsibility of the Apache Phoenix Project; and be it
>>> further
>>>
>>>         RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>>>         hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>>>         Apache Phoenix Project:
>>>
>>>           * Andrew Purtell        <apurtell@apache.org>
>>>           * Anoop Sam John        <anoopsamjohn@apache.org>
>>>           * Devaraj Das           <ddas@apache.org>
>>>           * Eli Levine            <elilevine@apache.org>
>>>           * Enis Soztutar         <enis@apache.org>
>>>           * Gabriel Reid          <greid@apache.org>
>>>           * James R. Taylor       <jamestaylor@apache.org>
>>>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message