phoenix-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Andrew Purtell <apurt...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Phoenix from the Incubator
Date Thu, 01 May 2014 15:59:17 GMT
+1


On Sunday, April 27, 2014, James Taylor <jamestaylor@apache.org> wrote:

> Hi everyone,
>
> The Apache Phoenix podling has discussed graduation from the incubator and
> would now like to start a vote on our dev list.  We've made three releases
> (soon to be five), increased our contributions and committer list, and have
> an active, thriving community.
>
> Please VOTE below on the graduation of Apache Phoenix from the
> Incubator. The graduation resolution is pasted below.
> The VOTE will be open for at least 72 hours:
>
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Phoenix from the Incubator.
> [ ] +0 Don't care.
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Phoenix from the Incubator because
>
>
>
>
>     X. Establish the Apache Phoenix Project
>
>        WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>        interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>        Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>        Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>        open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
>        the public, related to a SQL database for NoSQL data stores
>        such as Apache HBase.
>
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>        Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Phoenix Project",
>        be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>        Foundation; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache Phoenix Project be and hereby is
>        responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>        related to a SQL database for NoSQL data stores such as Apache
>        HBase; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Phoenix" be
>        and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>        serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>        of the Apache Phoenix Project, and to have primary responsibility
>        for management of the projects within the scope of
>        responsibility of the Apache Phoenix Project; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>        hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>        Apache Phoenix Project:
>
>          * Andrew Purtell        <apurtell@apache.org>
>          * Anoop Sam John        <anoopsamjohn@apache.org>
>          * Devaraj Das           <ddas@apache.org>
>          * Eli Levine            <elilevine@apache.org>
>          * Enis Soztutar         <enis@apache.org>
>          * Gabriel Reid          <greid@apache.org>
>          * James R. Taylor       <jamestaylor@apache.org>
>          * Jeffrey Zhong         <jeffreyz@apache.org>
>          * Jesse Yates           <jyates@apache.org>
>          * Lars Hofhansl         <larsh@apache.org>
>          * Maryann Xue           <maryannxue@apache.org>
>          * Michael Stack         <



-- 
Best regards,

   - Andy

Problems worthy of attack prove their worth by hitting back. - Piet Hein
(via Tom White)

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message