Congratulations everyone!

On Wed, 3 Oct 2018 at 09:16, Dilip Biswal <> wrote:
Congratulations to Shane Knapp, Dongjoon Hyun, Kazuaki Ishizaki, Xingbo Jiang,  Yinan Li  and Takeshi Yamamuro !!
Dilip Biswal
Tel: 408-463-4980
----- Original message -----
From: Reynold Xin <>
To: dev <>
Subject: welcome a new batch of committers
Date: Wed, Oct 3, 2018 1:59 AM
Hi all,
The Apache Spark PMC has recently voted to add several new committers to the project, for their contributions:
- Shane Knapp (contributor to infra)
- Dongjoon Hyun (contributor to ORC support and other parts of Spark)
- Kazuaki Ishizaki (contributor to Spark SQL)
- Xingbo Jiang (contributor to Spark Core and SQL)
- Yinan Li (contributor to Spark on Kubernetes)
- Takeshi Yamamuro (contributor to Spark SQL)
Please join me in welcoming them!

--------------------------------------------------------------------- To unsubscribe e-mail: