stratos-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jonathan Marsh <jonat...@wso2.com>
Subject RE: CMS for Stratos
Date Tue, 02 Jul 2013 17:04:15 GMT
What’s the status of getting a minimal project page up at
http://stratos.incubator.apache.org/ <http://incubator.apache.org/stratos/>?
 Anything would be an improvement over a 404 for new community members
interested in finding out about, and contributing to, the project.



Anything I can do to help?



*From:* Lakmal Warusawithana [mailto:lakmal@wso2.com]
*Sent:* Wednesday, June 26, 2013 8:27 PM
*To:* dev@stratos.incubator.apache.org
*Subject:* Re: CMS for Stratos



Thanks Suresh looking into this.



On Thu, Jun 27, 2013 at 8:20 AM, Suresh Marru <smarru@apache.org> wrote:

Looks like the majority consensus is to go with the CMS. I requested the
CMS setup - https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/INFRA-6470

As soon as INFRA sets the svnpubsub for CMS, I will push a bare-bone site
you all can edit from.

Suresh


On Jun 26, 2013, at 9:47 AM, Samisa Abeysinghe <samisa.abeysinghe@gmail.com>
wrote:

> CMS looks cool and easy to use.
>
>
> On Wed, Jun 26, 2013 at 2:10 PM, Isuru Haththotuwa <isuruh@wso2.com>
wrote:
> +1
>
>
> On Wed, Jun 26, 2013 at 11:43 AM, Madhura Mendis <madhura@wso2.com> wrote:
> +1
>
>
> On Wed, Jun 26, 2013 at 11:18 AM, Manula Chathurika Thantriwatte <
manulac@wso2.com> wrote:
> +1
>
>
> On Wed, Jun 26, 2013 at 11:14 AM, Lahiru Sandaruwan <lahirus@wso2.com>
wrote:
> +1.
>
> Thanks.
>
>
> On Wed, Jun 26, 2013 at 11:13 AM, Isuru Perera <isurup@wso2.com> wrote:
>
>
>
> On Wed, Jun 26, 2013 at 7:00 AM, Suresh Marru <smarru@apache.org> wrote:
> Hi All,
>
> Before we can get the home page up, we need to decide if CMS is ok for
Stratos website. Here are some resources about the CMS:
>
> http://www.apache.org/dev/cms.html
> http://www.apache.org/dev/cmsref.html
> http://www.apache.org/dev/project-site.html
>
> If there are no objections I will create the required svn location and
setup a default template for others to modify.
> +1
>
> Suresh
>
>
>
>
>
>
> --
> Isuru Perera
> Senior Software Engineer | WSO2, Inc. | http://wso2.com/
>
> Lean . Enterprise . Middleware
>
> Twitter: http://twitter.com/chrishantha | LinkedIn:
http://lk.linkedin.com/in/chrishantha/
>
>
>
> --
> --
> Lahiru Sandaruwan
> Software Engineer,
> Platform Technologies,
> WSO2 Inc., http://wso2.com
> lean.enterprise.middleware
>
> email: lahirus@wso2.com cell: (+94) 773 325 954
> blog: http://lahiruwrites.blogspot.com/
> twitter: http://twitter.com/lahirus
> linked-in: http://lk.linkedin.com/pub/lahiru-sandaruwan/16/153/146
>
>
>
>
> --
> Manula Chathurika Thantriwatte
> Software Engineer
> WSO2 Inc. ; http://wso2.com
> lean . enterprise . middleware
>
> phone : +94 77 2492511
>
>
>
> --
> Madhura Mendis
>
>
> Software Engineer
> WSO2 Inc.; http://wso2.com
> lean.enterprise.middleware
>
> Mobile : +94 077 4681959
>
>
>
> --
> Thanks and Regards,
>
> Isuru H.
>
>
>





-- 

Lakmal Warusawithana

Software Architect; WSO2 Inc.

Mobile : +94714289692

Blog : http://lakmalsview.blogspot.com/

Mime
View raw message