subversion-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Holger Schmidt <Holger.Schm...@zmdi.com>
Subject Re: Update in excluded directory schedules files for deletion
Date Mon, 10 Mar 2014 08:19:06 GMT
On 03.03.2014 16:26, Holger Schmidt wrote:
> Hi,
>
> Can someone please look at this issue, I think it is a bug. I have a
> working copy with some directories, some have private files in them. I
> don't need one of the directories and exclude it from the working copy
> with "svn up --set-depth=exclude". The directory remains because there
> were private files. If I change into the excluded directory I can query
> the status and update! The update reports a tree conflict. If I choose
> "mark resolved" the directory is scheduled for deletion. Is this
> intended behavior? I would expect that an excluded directory is like a
> private directory, i.e. no status and update is possible. I think it is
> dangerous if an update schedules something for deletion. It's an update,
> not a remove. Tested with version 1.8.8 compiled on
> x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu.
>
> Try these commands:
>
> svnadmin create repo
> svn co file://`pwd`/repo wc
> svn mkdir wc/dir
> echo a > wc/dir/file1
> svn add wc/dir/file1
> svn ci -m "Added data." wc
> cd wc/
> echo b > dir/file2
> svn up --set-depth=exclude dir
> cd dir/
> svn st -u
> svn up
> svn ci

Hi,

Was someone able to reproduce this?  Would you consider it to be a bug?

Thanks,
Holger


Mime
View raw message