subversion-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Ryan Schmidt <subversion-2...@ryandesign.com>
Subject Re: Moving SVN from one server to another
Date Wed, 25 Apr 2018 19:50:06 GMT

On Apr 25, 2018, at 07:15, OBones wrote:

> Nico Kadel-Garcia wrote:
>> In general, to jump that many major revisions, I tend to use "svnsync"
>> to allow the repositories to stay synchronized while the client stays
>> talking to the first repository, then take the first repository
>> entirely offline. Note that this is probably the first opportunity, in
>> years, to obliterate content from the old repositories "and reset the
>> ID of the new repository, to avoid clients getting confused about
>> obliterated content.
> Setting up the svnsync is explained in the manual, but how do you "turn it off" of afterwards?

svnsync synchronizes every time you run it. If you don't want to synchronize anymore, simply
don't run it again.


Mime
View raw message