systemml-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Arvind Surve <ac...@yahoo.com.INVALID>
Subject [DISCUSS] Board resolution for SystemML as a TLP project
Date Wed, 08 Mar 2017 05:41:04 GMT
Hi,
I have drafted a Board resolution for SystemML as a TLP project.Please provide the feedback.
I have put XXX for Chair of the project which will be replaced with person name.Please volunteer
anyone interested for the position.  
---------------------------------------------------------------------       WHEREAS, the
Board of Directors deems it to be in the best       interests of the Foundation and consistent
with the       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management       Committee
charged with the creation and maintenance of       open-source software, for distribution
at no charge to the       public, related to a declarative large-scale machine learning
(ML)    that aims at flexible specification of ML algorithms and automatic    generation
of hybrid runtime plans ranging from single node,    in-memory computations, to distributed
computations on Apache    Hadoop MapReduce and Apache Spark.
       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management       Committee (PMC),
to be known as the "Apache SystemML Project", be       and hereby is established pursuant
to Bylaws of the Foundation;       and be it further
       RESOLVED,that the Apache SystemML Project be and hereby is       responsible
for the creation and maintenance of software       related to a declarative large-scale
machine learning (ML) that    aims at flexible specification of ML algorithms and automatic 
  generation of hybrid runtime plans ranging from single node,    in-memory computations,
to distributed computations on Apache    Hadoop MapReduce and Apache Spark.
       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache SystemML" be       and
hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve       at the direction of the
Board of Directors as the chair of the       Apache SystemML Project, and to have primary
responsibility for       management of the projects within the scope of responsibility  
    of the Apache SystemML Project; and be it further
       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and       hereby are
appointed to serve as the initial members of the       Apache SystemML Project:
     * Alexandre V Evfimievski <ae2015@apache.org>     * Arvind Surve <acs_s@apache.org>
    * Berthold Reinwald <reinwald@apache.org>     * DB Tsai <dbtsai@apache.org>
    * Deron Eriksson <deron@apache.org>     * Faraz Makari <fmakari@apache.org>
    * Fred Reiss <freiss@apache.org>     * Glenn Weidner <gweidner@apache.org>
    * Henry Saputra <hsaputra@apache.org>     * Holden Karau <holden@apache.org>
    * Joseph Bradley <jkbradley@apache.org>     * Luciano Resende <lresende@apache.org>
    * Matthias Boehm <mboehm7@apache.org>     * Mike Dusenberry <dusenberrymw@apache.org>
    * Niketan Pansare <niketanpansare@apache.org>     * Patrick Wendell <pwendell@apache.org>
    * Prithviraj Sen <prithvi@apache.org>     * Reynold Xin <rxin@apache.org>
    * Rich Bowen <rbowen@apache.org>     * Shirish Tatikonda <shirisht@apache.org>
    * Xiangrui Meng <meng@apache.org>
       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that XXX be       appointed to the
office of Vice President, Apache SystemML, to       serve in accordance with and subject
to the direction of the       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until  
    death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,       or until a successor
is appointed; and be it further
       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache SystemML PMC be and hereby is       tasked
with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to       encourage open development and
increased participation in the       Apache SystemML Project; and be it further
       RESOLVED, that the Apache SystemML Project be and hereby is tasked       with
the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator       SystemML podling; and
be it further
       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache       Incubator
SystemML podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator       Project are hereafter discharged.
 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------Arvind Surve
| Spark Technology Center  | http://www.spark.tc/
Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message