tez-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Yesha Vora <yv...@hortonworks.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Tez from the Incubator
Date Wed, 25 Jun 2014 01:28:41 GMT
+1

Regards,
Yesha

>
> On Jun 24, 2014, at 3:28 PM, Mike Liddell <Mike.Liddell@microsoft.com>
> wrote:
>
> > +1
> >
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Jitendra Pandey [mailto:jitendra@hortonworks.com]
> > Sent: Tuesday, June 24, 2014 3:10 PM
> > To: dev@tez.incubator.apache.org
> > Subject: Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Tez from the Incubator
> >
> > +1
> >
> >
> > On Tue, Jun 24, 2014 at 2:50 PM, Rajesh Balamohan <
> rajesh.balamohan@gmail.com> wrote:
> >
> >> +1 (non-binding)
> >>
> >>
> >> On Wed, Jun 25, 2014 at 12:33 AM, Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli <
> >> vinodkv@apache.org> wrote:
> >>
> >>> +1 !
> >>>
> >>> Thanks,
> >>> +Vinod
> >>>
> >>>
> >>>
> >>> On Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 11:40 PM, Siddharth Seth <sseth@apache.org>
> >> wrote:
> >>>
> >>>> Hi All,
> >>>>
> >>>> Graduation of Apache Tez has been discussed on the dev mailing
> >>>> list at
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>
> >> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-tez-dev/201406.mbox
> >> /%3C1403216547.74281.YahooMailNeo%40web121703.mail.ne1.yahoo.com%3E
> >>>>
> >>>> Following the discussion and recommendations, this is a vote for
> >>>> the
> >>> Apache
> >>>> Tez community to decide on the graduation of Apache Tez from the
> >>> Incubator.
> >>>> A copy of the graduation resolition follows.
> >>>>
> >>>> The VOTE will be open for at least 72 hours.
> >>>> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Tez from the Incubator.
> >>>> [ ] +0 Don't care
> >>>> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Tez from the Incubator because ...
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>> Here's my +1.
> >>>>
> >>>> Thanks
> >>>> - Sid
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>> Here's a draft of the graduation resolution.
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>
> >> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
> >> ------------
> >>>> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> >>>> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
> >>>> purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
> >>>> the creation and maintenance of open-source software, for
> >>>> distribution at no charge to the public, related to fast and
> >>>> flexible large-scale data analysis on clusters.
> >>>>
> >>>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> >>>> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Tez Project", be and
> >>>> hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be
> >>>> it further
> >>>>
> >>>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Tez Project be and hereby is responsible
> >>>> for the creation and maintenance of software related to efficient
> >>>> cluster management, resource isolation and sharing across
> >>>> distributed applications; and be it further RESOLVED, that the
> >>>> office of "Vice President, Apache Tez" be and hereby is created,
> >>>> the person holding such office to serve at the direction of the
> >>>> Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache Tez Project, and to
> >>>> have primary responsibility for management of the projects within
> >>>> the scope of responsibility of the Apache Tez Project; and be it
> >>>> further RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> >>>> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache
> >>>> Tez Project:
> >>>>
> >>>>  * Alan Gates <gates@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Arun C. Murthy <acmurthy@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Ashutosh Chauhan <hashutosh@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Bill Graham <billgraham@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Bikas Saha <bikas@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Chris Douglas <cdouglas@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Chris Mattmann <mattmann@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Daryn Sharp <daryn@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Devaraj Das <ddas@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Gopal Vijayaraghavan <gopalv@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Gunther Hagleitner <gunther@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Hitesh Shah <hitesh@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Jitendra Pandey <jitendra@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Jason Lowe <jlowe@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Jakob Homan <jghoman@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Julien Le Dem <julien@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Kevin Wilfong <kevinwilfong@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Mike Liddell <mliddell@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Mohammad Kamrul Islam <kamrul@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Namit Jain <namit@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Nathan Roberts <nroberts@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Owen O’Malley <omalley@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Rajesh Balamohan <rbalamohan@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Robert Evans <bobby@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Rohini Palaniswamy <rohini@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Siddharth Seth <sseth@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Tassapol Athiapinya <tassapola@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Thomas Graves <tgraves@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Tom White <tomwhite@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Vikram Dixit <vikram@apache.org>
> >>>>  * Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli <vinodkv@apache.org>
> >>>>
> >>>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Hitesh Shah be
> >>>> appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Tez, to serve in
> >>>> accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of
> >>>> Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
> >>>> resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a
> >>>> successor is appointed; and be it further
> >>>>
> >>>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Tez Project be and hereby is tasked with
> >>>> the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator Tez
> >>>> podling; and be it further
> >>>>
> >>>> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> >>>> Incubator Tez podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator Project
> >>>> are hereafter discharged.
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>
> >> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
> >> ------------
> >>>>
> >>>
> >>> --
> >>> CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE
> >>> NOTICE: This message is intended for the use of the individual or
> >>> entity
> >> to
> >>> which it is addressed and may contain information that is
> >>> confidential, privileged and exempt from disclosure under applicable
> >>> law. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient,
> >>> you are hereby notified
> >> that
> >>> any printing, copying, dissemination, distribution, disclosure or
> >>> forwarding of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have
> >>> received this communication in error, please contact the sender
> >> immediately
> >>> and delete it from your system. Thank You.
> >>>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >> --
> >> ~Rajesh.B
> >>
> >
> >
> >
> > --
> > <http://hortonworks.com/download/>
> >
> > --
> > CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE
> > NOTICE: This message is intended for the use of the individual or entity
> to which it is addressed and may contain information that is confidential,
> privileged and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader
> of this message is not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that
> any printing, copying, dissemination, distribution, disclosure or
> forwarding of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have
> received this communication in error, please contact the sender immediately
> and delete it from your system. Thank You.
>
>

-- 
CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE
NOTICE: This message is intended for the use of the individual or entity to 
which it is addressed and may contain information that is confidential, 
privileged and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader 
of this message is not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that 
any printing, copying, dissemination, distribution, disclosure or 
forwarding of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have 
received this communication in error, please contact the sender immediately 
and delete it from your system. Thank You.

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message