uima-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Thilo Goetz <twgo...@gmx.de>
Subject Re: [Discuss] graduation
Date Tue, 16 Feb 2010 17:25:17 GMT
+1, let's go!

On 2/16/2010 15:05, Jukka Zitting wrote:
> Hi,
> 
> Let's push this forward... See below for a proposed board resolution
> with Marshall as the chairman, with all the current committers (and me
> as a former mentor) as PMC members, and with the scope I proposed in
> response to Marshall's version. WDYT?
> 
> BR,
> 
> Jukka Zitting
> 
> 
>     X. Establish the Apache UIMA Project
> 
>        WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>        interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>        Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>        Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>        open-source software related to the analysis of unstructured
>        data, guided by the UIMA Oasis Standard, for distribution at
>        no charge to the public.
> 
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>        Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache UIMA Project",
>        be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>        Foundation; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache UIMA Project be and hereby is
>        responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>        related to the analysis of unstructured data, guided by
>        the UIMA Oasis Standard, and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache UIMA" be
>        and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>        serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>        of the Apache UIMA Project, and to have primary responsibility
>        for management of the projects within the scope of
>        responsibility of the Apache UIMA Project; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>        hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>        Apache UIMA Project:
> 
>          * Adam Lally                <alally@apache.org>
>          * Bhavani Iyer              <bhavani@apache.org>
>          * Burn Lewis                <burn@apache.org>
>          * Edward Epstein            <eae@apache.org>
>          * Jaroslaw Cwiklik          <cwiklik@apache.org>
>          * Joern Kottmann            <joern@apache.org>
>          * Jukka Zitting             <jukka@apache.org>
>          * Marshall Schor            <schor@apache.org>
>          * Michael Baessler          <mbaessler@apache.org>
>          * Thilo Goetz               <twgoetz@apache.org>
>          * Tommaso Teofili           <tommaso@apache.org>
>          * Tong Fin                  <tongfin@apache.org>
> 
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Marshall Schor
>        be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache UIMA, to
>        serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>        Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>        death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>        or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache UIMA PMC be and hereby is
>        tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>        encourage open development and increased participation in the
>        Apache UIMA Project; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache UIMA Project be and hereby
>        is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>        Incubator UIMA podling; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>        Incubator UIMA podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>        Project are hereafter discharged.

Mime
View raw message