drill-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Laurent Goujon <laur...@dremio.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Release Apache Drill 1.19.0 - RC0
Date Fri, 04 Jun 2021 18:06:38 GMT
Because of the regression introduced in 1.19.0 (DRILL-7945
<https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-7945>), the current vote is
being cancelled and a new release candidate will be produced. Meanwhile,
the master branch is still being frozen.

Laurent

On Tue, Jun 1, 2021 at 8:44 PM Prabhakar Bhosaale <bhosale.p.v@gmail.com>
wrote:

> Vote +1
>
> On Wed, Jun 2, 2021 at 3:12 AM Laurent Goujon <laurent@dremio.com> wrote:
>
> > Hi all,
> >
> > I'd like to propose the first release candidate (RC0) of Apache Drill,
> > version 1.19.0.
> > The release candidate covers a total of 105 resolved JIRAs [1]. Thanks
> > to everyone who contributed to this release.
> > The tarball artifacts are hosted at [2] and the maven artifacts are
> > hosted at [3].
> > This release candidate is based on commit
> > ad3f344ac21e0462aa82f51f648a21a0554cf368 located at [4].
> > Please download and try out the release.
> >
> > The vote ends at 5 PM UTC (9 AM PDT, 7 PM EET, 10:30 PM IST), June 4,
> 2021.
> >
> > [ ] +1
> > [ ] +0
> > [ ] -1
> > Here's my vote: +1
> > Laurent
> >
> > [1]
> >
> https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ReleaseNote.jspa?projectId=12313820&version=12348331
> > [2] https://home.apache.org/~laurent/drill/releases/1.19.0/rc0/
> > [3]
> > https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapachedrill-1083/
> > [4] https://github.com/laurentgo/drill/commits/drill-1.19.0
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message