drill-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Arina Ielchiieva <ar...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Apache Drill release 1.15.0 - RC0
Date Wed, 19 Dec 2018 11:58:44 GMT
I think above issues are blockers, Vitalii please cancel the vote

Kind regards,
Arina

On Wed, Dec 19, 2018 at 6:09 AM Aman Sinha <amansinha@gmail.com> wrote:

> @vitalii@apache.org <vitalii@apache.org>  any idea why there's an
> extraneous directory in the source ?
> drwxrwxr-x vitalii/vitalii   0 2018-12-18 03:48
> apache-drill-1.15.0-src/${project.*basedir*}/
>
> drwxrwxr-x vitalii/vitalii   0 2018-12-18 03:48
> apache-drill-1.15.0-src/${project.*basedir*}/src/
>
> drwxrwxr-x vitalii/vitalii   0 2018-12-18 03:48
> apache-drill-1.15.0-src/${project.*basedir*}/src/site/
>
> drwxrwxr-x vitalii/vitalii   0 2018-12-18 03:48
> apache-drill-1.15.0-src/${project.*basedir*}/src/site/resources/
>
> drwxrwxr-x vitalii/vitalii   0 2018-12-18 03:48
> apache-drill-1.15.0-src/${project.*basedir*}/src/site/resources/repo/
>
> On Tue, Dec 18, 2018 at 10:58 AM Vitalii Diravka <vitalii@apache.org>
> wrote:
>
> > Hi all,
> >
> > I'd like to propose the first release candidate (RC0) of Apache Drill,
> > version 1.15.0.
> >
> > The release candidate covers a total of 185 resolved JIRAs [1].
> > Thanks to everyone who contributed to this release.
> >
> > The tarball artifacts are hosted at [2] and the maven artifacts are
> hosted
> > at [3].
> >
> > This release candidate is based on commit
> > ff797695de0e27a732c22e2410cbef58abbfcef3 located at [4].
> >
> > Please download and try out the release.
> >
> > The vote ends at 7:00 PM UTC (11:00 AM PDT, 9:00 PM EET, 0:30 AM IST),
> Dec
> > 21th, 2018
> >
> > [ ] +1
> > [ ] +0
> > [ ] -1
> >
> > I have found two issues, which are not observed earlier [5], [6]. Should
> we
> > consider them as blockers?
> >
> >   [1]
> > *
> >
> https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ReleaseNote.jspa?version=12343317&styleName=&projectId=12313820
> > <
> >
> https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ReleaseNote.jspa?version=12343317&styleName=&projectId=12313820
> > >*
> >
> >   [2] *http://home.apache.org/~vitalii/drill/releases/1.15.0/rc0/
> > <http://home.apache.org/~vitalii/drill/releases/1.15.0/rc0/>*
> >
> >   [3] *
> > https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapachedrill-1058/
> > <https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapachedrill-1058/
> >*
> >
> >   [4] *https://github.com/vdiravka/drill/commits/drill-1.15.0
> > <https://github.com/vdiravka/drill/commits/drill-1.15.0>*
> >
> >   [5] https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-6912
> >
> >   [6] https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-6913
> >
> > Kind regards
> > Vitalii
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message