drill-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Vitalii Diravka <vita...@apache.org>
Subject [VOTE] Apache Drill release 1.15.0 - RC0
Date Tue, 18 Dec 2018 18:57:31 GMT
Hi all,

I'd like to propose the first release candidate (RC0) of Apache Drill,
version 1.15.0.

The release candidate covers a total of 185 resolved JIRAs [1].
Thanks to everyone who contributed to this release.

The tarball artifacts are hosted at [2] and the maven artifacts are hosted
at [3].

This release candidate is based on commit
ff797695de0e27a732c22e2410cbef58abbfcef3 located at [4].

Please download and try out the release.

The vote ends at 7:00 PM UTC (11:00 AM PDT, 9:00 PM EET, 0:30 AM IST), Dec
21th, 2018

[ ] +1
[ ] +0
[ ] -1

I have found two issues, which are not observed earlier [5], [6]. Should we
consider them as blockers?

  [1]
*https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ReleaseNote.jspa?version=12343317&styleName=&projectId=12313820
<https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ReleaseNote.jspa?version=12343317&styleName=&projectId=12313820>*

  [2] *http://home.apache.org/~vitalii/drill/releases/1.15.0/rc0/
<http://home.apache.org/~vitalii/drill/releases/1.15.0/rc0/>*

  [3] *https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapachedrill-1058/
<https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapachedrill-1058/>*

  [4] *https://github.com/vdiravka/drill/commits/drill-1.15.0
<https://github.com/vdiravka/drill/commits/drill-1.15.0>*

  [5] https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-6912

  [6] https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-6913

Kind regards
Vitalii

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message