ignite-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Denis Magda <dma...@gridgain.com>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] PMC Chair rotation time
Date Tue, 01 Nov 2016 21:31:36 GMT
Fully support Cos’s proposal. 

It’s always a good intention to rotate positions like this even if everything runs smooth
under a supervision of the present chair. Moreover, Dmitriy deserved some time to relax for
the great job he did under this role :)

From my side I would propose one more nominee - Valentin Kulichenko who brings significant
efforts spreading out the knowledge in and out of the community, spends enormous amount of
time assisting Ignite community and contributes to the overall future of the project.

As for my position, I’m not going to play mannerly games and would say that I’m ready
to take over this role if the community decides so. Why? This is a matter of curiosity and
abilities to make and learn more simply because you’ll be responsible for something new.


> On Nov 1, 2016, at 8:00 AM, Sergi Vladykin <sergi.vladykin@gmail.com> wrote:
> I'd say that the most proved candidate is Vladimir Putin :) But I want to
> nominate some more trusted guys to make sure that our election is true and
> representative:
> 1. I want to nominate Vladimir Ozerov, who plays a big role in our
> engineering efforts to make Apache Ignite successful.
> 2. Also I'd like to nominate Konstantin Boudnik who is the most experienced
> Apache and who keeps the true Open Source Spirit in the project.
> Sergi
> 2016-11-01 17:20 GMT+03:00 Anton Vinogradov <av@apache.org>:
>> Hi,
>> Since everything works fine, I see no reason to change anything, so,
>> Dmitriy Setrakyan is a proven candidate.
>> But, anyways, I cannot but mention another good candidate, who works a lot
>> to build this community, it is Denis Magda.
>> On Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 4:34 PM, Konstantin Boudnik <cos@apache.org> wrote:
>>> As per the [VOTE] we held back in 2015, I'd like to start a discussion
>>> about
>>> the PMC Chair for the next year. The original [VOTE] can be found in [1]
>>> Please make your nominations. Once we have the list of the candidates
>> we'll
>>> start the [VOTE] to determine the "lucky" winner.
>>> [1] https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/55ee3b1c07f6e37ff06b0ab8caa4ac
>>> 13443b20ca2275546a60055964@1444775452@%3Cdev.ignite.apache.org%3E
>>> --
>>> Take care,
>>>  Cos

View raw message