Congratulations everyone! Very well deserved!! 

On Wed, Oct 3, 2018, 1:59 AM Reynold Xin <> wrote:
Hi all,

The Apache Spark PMC has recently voted to add several new committers to the project, for their contributions:

- Shane Knapp (contributor to infra)
- Dongjoon Hyun (contributor to ORC support and other parts of Spark)
- Kazuaki Ishizaki (contributor to Spark SQL)
- Xingbo Jiang (contributor to Spark Core and SQL)
- Yinan Li (contributor to Spark on Kubernetes)
- Takeshi Yamamuro (contributor to Spark SQL)

Please join me in welcoming them!