+1

Wenchen Fan <cloud0fan@gmail.com> 于2019年8月19日周一 上午10:28写道:
+1

On Sat, Aug 17, 2019 at 3:37 PM Hyukjin Kwon <gurwls223@gmail.com> wrote:
+1 too

2019년 8월 17일 (토) 오후 3:06, Dilip Biswal <dbiswal@us.ibm.com>님이 작성:
+1
 
Regards,
Dilip Biswal
Tel: 408-463-4980
dbiswal@us.ibm.com
 
 
----- Original message -----
From: John Zhuge <jzhuge@apache.org>
To: Xiao Li <lixiao@databricks.com>
Cc: Takeshi Yamamuro <linguin.m.s@gmail.com>, Spark dev list <dev@spark.apache.org>, Kazuaki Ishizaki <ISHIZAKI@jp.ibm.com>
Subject: [EXTERNAL] Re: Release Spark 2.3.4
Date: Fri, Aug 16, 2019 4:33 PM
 
+1
 
On Fri, Aug 16, 2019 at 4:25 PM Xiao Li <lixiao@databricks.com> wrote:
+1
 
On Fri, Aug 16, 2019 at 4:11 PM Takeshi Yamamuro <linguin.m.s@gmail.com> wrote:
+1, too
 
Bests,
Takeshi
 
On Sat, Aug 17, 2019 at 7:25 AM Dongjoon Hyun <dongjoon.hyun@gmail.com> wrote:
+1 for 2.3.4 release as the last release for `branch-2.3` EOL.
 
Also, +1 for next week release.
 
Bests,
Dongjoon.
 
 
On Fri, Aug 16, 2019 at 8:19 AM Sean Owen <srowen@apache.org> wrote:
I think it's fine to do these in parallel, yes. Go ahead if you are willing.

On Fri, Aug 16, 2019 at 9:48 AM Kazuaki Ishizaki <ISHIZAKI@jp.ibm.com> wrote:
>
> Hi, All.
>
> Spark 2.3.3 was released six months ago (15th February, 2019) at http://spark.apache.org/news/spark-2-3-3-released.html. And, about 18 months have been passed after Spark 2.3.0 has been released (28th February, 2018).
> As of today (16th August), there are 103 commits (69 JIRAs) in `branch-23` since 2.3.3.
>
> It would be great if we can have Spark 2.3.4.
> If it is ok, shall we start `2.3.4 RC1` concurrent with 2.4.4 or after 2.4.4 will be released?
>
> A issue list in jira: https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/SPARK/versions/12344844
> A commit list in github from the last release: https://github.com/apache/spark/compare/66fd9c34bf406a4b5f86605d06c9607752bd637a...branch-2.3
> The 8 correctness issues resolved in branch-2.3:
> https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SPARK-26873?jql=project%20%3D%2012315420%20AND%20fixVersion%20%3D%2012344844%20AND%20labels%20in%20(%27correctness%27)%20ORDER%20BY%20priority%20DESC%2C%20key%20ASC
>
> Best Regards,
> Kazuaki Ishizaki

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@spark.apache.org
 
 
 
--
---
Takeshi Yamamuro
 
 
--
Databricks Summit - Watch the talks 
 
 
--
John Zhuge
 

--------------------------------------------------------------------- To unsubscribe e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@spark.apache.org