tez-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jonathan Eagles <jeag...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Tez from the Incubator
Date Tue, 24 Jun 2014 18:10:58 GMT
+1 (non-binding)

jeagles


On Tue, Jun 24, 2014 at 1:04 PM, Mattmann, Chris A (3980) <
chris.a.mattmann@jpl.nasa.gov> wrote:

> +1 from me.
>
> Cheers!
> Chris
>
> ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> Chris Mattmann, Ph.D.
> Chief Architect
> Instrument Software and Science Data Systems Section (398)
> NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Pasadena, CA 91109 USA
> Office: 168-519, Mailstop: 168-527
> Email: chris.a.mattmann@nasa.gov
> WWW:  http://sunset.usc.edu/~mattmann/
> ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> Adjunct Associate Professor, Computer Science Department
> University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA
> ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>
>
>
>
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Siddharth Seth <sseth@apache.org>
> Reply-To: "dev@tez.incubator.apache.org" <dev@tez.incubator.apache.org>
> Date: Monday, June 23, 2014 11:40 PM
> To: "dev@tez.incubator.apache.org" <dev@tez.incubator.apache.org>
> Subject: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Tez from the Incubator
>
> >Hi All,
> >
> >Graduation of Apache Tez has been discussed on the dev mailing list at
> >
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-tez-dev/201406.mbox/%3C
> >1403216547.74281.YahooMailNeo%40web121703.mail.ne1.yahoo.com%3E
> >
> >Following the discussion and recommendations, this is a vote for the
> >Apache
> >Tez community to decide on the graduation of Apache Tez from the
> >Incubator.
> >A copy of the graduation resolition follows.
> >
> >The VOTE will be open for at least 72 hours.
> >[ ] +1 Graduate Apache Tez from the Incubator.
> >[ ] +0 Don't care
> >[ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Tez from the Incubator because ...
> >
> >
> >Here's my +1.
> >
> >Thanks
> >- Sid
> >
> >
> >Here's a draft of the graduation resolution.
> >--------------------------------------------------------------------------
> >--------
> >WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> >interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> >Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> >Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> >open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> >public, related to fast and flexible large-scale data analysis
> >on clusters.
> >
> >NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> >Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Tez Project", be
> >and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation;
> >and be it further
> >
> >RESOLVED, that the Apache Tez Project be and hereby is
> >responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> >related to efficient cluster management, resource isolation
> >and sharing across distributed applications; and be it further
> >RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Tez" be
> >and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
> >at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
> >Apache Tez Project, and to have primary responsibility for
> >management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
> >of the Apache Tez Project; and be it further
> >RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> >hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> >Apache Tez Project:
> >
> >  * Alan Gates <gates@apache.org>
> >  * Arun C. Murthy <acmurthy@apache.org>
> >  * Ashutosh Chauhan <hashutosh@apache.org>
> >  * Bill Graham <billgraham@apache.org>
> >  * Bikas Saha <bikas@apache.org>
> >  * Chris Douglas <cdouglas@apache.org>
> >  * Chris Mattmann <mattmann@apache.org>
> >  * Daryn Sharp <daryn@apache.org>
> >  * Devaraj Das <ddas@apache.org>
> >  * Gopal Vijayaraghavan <gopalv@apache.org>
> >  * Gunther Hagleitner <gunther@apache.org>
> >  * Hitesh Shah <hitesh@apache.org>
> >  * Jitendra Pandey <jitendra@apache.org>
> >  * Jason Lowe <jlowe@apache.org>
> >  * Jakob Homan <jghoman@apache.org>
> >  * Julien Le Dem <julien@apache.org>
> >  * Kevin Wilfong <kevinwilfong@apache.org>
> >  * Mike Liddell <mliddell@apache.org>
> >  * Mohammad Kamrul Islam <kamrul@apache.org>
> >  * Namit Jain <namit@apache.org>
> >  * Nathan Roberts <nroberts@apache.org>
> >  * Owen O┬╣Malley <omalley@apache.org>
> >  * Rajesh Balamohan <rbalamohan@apache.org>
> >  * Robert Evans <bobby@apache.org>
> >  * Rohini Palaniswamy <rohini@apache.org>
> >  * Siddharth Seth <sseth@apache.org>
> >  * Tassapol Athiapinya <tassapola@apache.org>
> >  * Thomas Graves <tgraves@apache.org>
> >  * Tom White <tomwhite@apache.org>
> >  * Vikram Dixit <vikram@apache.org>
> >  * Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli <vinodkv@apache.org>
> >
> >NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Hitesh Shah be
> >appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Tez, to
> >serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> >Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> >death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or
> >until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> >RESOLVED, that the Apache Tez Project be and hereby is
> >tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> >Incubator Tez podling; and be it further
> >
> >RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> >Incubator Tez podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> >Project are hereafter discharged.
> >--------------------------------------------------------------------------
> >--------
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message